Cricket IPL

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad and New Players List is Updated

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad
Source: The Cricket Times

Rajasthan Royals is a cricket team that belongs to Jaipur, Rajasthan. The team joins hand in hand with the Indian Premier League in 2008 as one of the eight underlying IPL franchises. Here we will talk about the Rajasthan Royals team squad and more about the team.

For IPL 2021, this team is already in the highlights to buy the South Africa All-Rounder Chris Morris in the auction with a considerable RS 16.25 crores. Previously, the franchise was in the headlines for its major decision of not keeping the team captain Steve Smith.

Sanju Samson will be the captain of the Rajasthan Royals team squad in the Indian Premier League 2021. In the first match, we will see them on Punjab Kings’ field opposite April 12, 2021, at 7:30 IST in Mumbai.

Lets us know about Rajasthan Royals Team Squad in Details

Rajasthan Royals Team squad

Rajasthan Royals team squad includes the following names as listed below.

  • Sanju Samson (captain)
  • Ben Stokes
  • Jofra Archer
  • Jos Buttler
  • Riyan Parag
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Mahipal Lomror
  • Kartik Tyagi
  • Andrew Tye
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Mayank Markande
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Anuj Rawat
  • David Miller
  • Manan Vohra
  • Christopher Morris
  • Shivam Dube
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Liam Livingstone
  • C. Cariappa
  • Akash Singh
  • Kuldip Yadav

List of Retained Players of Rajasthan Royals

Mayank Markande, Rahul Tewatia, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Robin Uthappa, Jaydev Unadkat, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Kartik Tyagi, David Miller, Andrew Tye, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra

New Addition in Team

Chris Morris, Shivam Dube, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, KC Kariappa, Liam Livingstone, Kuldip Yadav, Aakash Singh.

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad
Source: Yahoo Cricket


Rajasthan Royals team squad includes various dangerous and furious batsmen. Jos Buttler and Ben Stokes are the two most dominating players who can play against any team on the field, and the name Samson is worth mentioning.

South Africa, David Miller, and Morris are two other powerful strikers, and The All-Rounder Rahul Tewatia also proved his ability to hit the ball outside the field. We can’t forget about Sangakkara and his experience, which is an advantage for team Rajasthan Royals.


For Rajasthan Royals team Squad, they include weak Indian core players who are not performing with consistency. Samson rarely proved himself in five straight matches directly in the previous few years. Jaydev Unadkat, purchased for Rs 11.5 Crore in 2018, did not keep up with the expectations, and Manan Vohra performed only a few matches.

Playing Schedule

Time Location Team
7:30 PM Mumbai RR vs PBKS 
7:30 PM Mumbai RR vs DC      
7:30 PM Mumbai CSK vs RR   
7:30 PM Mumbai RCB vs RR   
7:30 PM Mumbai RR vs KKR
3:30 PM Delhi   MI vs RR
3:30 PM Delhi   RR vs SRH
7:30 PM Delhi   RR vs CSK
7:30 PM Delhi   RR vs MI
7:30 PM Kolkata RR vs DC
7:30 PM Kolkata SRH vs RR   
7:30 PM Kolkata RR vs RCB   
7:30 PM Bengaluru      KKR vs RR  
7:30 PM Bengaluru      PBKS vs RR 

Stay tuned for more Rajasthan Royals news team in IPL 2021!

About the author

Anchal Ahuja

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *