Cricket IPL

IPL 2021:PBKS full team squad and new player’s list is updated, Here’s what you need to know

The fourteenth season of the Indian Premier League made a great start. One of the most underrated teams of the league won against the team who won the league the most number of times.

The fourth match is gonna be a clash between Panjab Kings and Rajasthan Royals. It is gonna be the first match of the season for both the teams i.e. Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings. The match is scheduled for 12th April 2021. The hope of the game is already high as the venue for the game is Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Wankhede is known for its massive crowd-holding capacity and crazy audience.

Now we will be talking about PBKS Team Squad.


PBKS Team Squad Preview

It is quite understandable that all the teams playing the league are here to win but Panjab Kings wants to rule the game. Punjab Kings l, which was formerly known as Kings Eleven Punjab has tried all its efforts to turn every stone. The team ambassador and franchiser Prity Zinta has dropped a few new players in the team.

The auction took place a month back in Chennai. The Panjab team has made huge investments in taking over the most reliable players. Dawid Malan who is ranked as the number one batsmen in the T20 format has been roped in by the Panjab Squad. Jhye Richardson is also part of the team. Richardson has been purchased for 14 crore Indian rupees and Riley Meredith has been auctioned for 8 Crore INR.

PBKS Team Squad Coaches

A team should have a collective effort from both, the players and also the coaches. Here is the PBKS Team Squad Coaches Anil Kumble, Head Coach; Andy Flower, Assistant Coach; Chris Gayle- Mentor; Wasim Jaffer-Batting Coach; Damien Wright- Bowling Coach; Jonty Rhodes- Fielding Coach and Andrew Leipus is the team physio.

PBKS Team Squad List

Now the most important part of the team is the players of course. So here is the PBKS Team Squad List for Indian Premier League 2021 along with their roles and specialization in the team.

  1. KL Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper)
  2. Arshdeep Singh (fast bowler)
  3. Chris Gayle (Batsman)
  4. Darshan Nalakande (fast bowler)
  5. Harpreet Brar (all-rounder)
  6. Mandeep Singh (Batsman)
  7. Mayank Agarwal (Batsman)
  8. Mohammad Shami (fast bowler)
  9. M Ashwin (spinner)
  10. Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper-batsman)
  11. Sarfaraz Khan (Batsman)
  12. Deepak Hooda (Batsman)
  13. Ishaan Porel (fast bowler)
  14. Ravi Bishnoi (spinner)
  15. Chris Jordan (fast bowler)
  16. Prabhasimran Singh (wicketkeeper-batsman)
  17. Zhai Richardson (fast bowler)
  18. Riley Meredith (fast bowler)
  19. Shahrukh Khan (all-rounder)
  20. Morris Henriques (all-rounder)
  21. David Malan (Batsman)
  22. Fabian Allen (all-rounder)
  23. Jalaj Saxena (Allrounder)
  24. Saurabh Kumar (all-rounder)
  25. Utkarsh Singh (spinner)


So here is the list of PBKS Team Squad for the fourteenth edition of the Indian Premier League. Tune in for more such updates.







About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *