Cricket IPL

Who Will come out as the Champion on 10-04-2021? CSK vs DC Toss Bhavishyavani 

The second match of the latest edition of VIVO IPL will be played between the three times champion Chennai Super Kings and the Delhi Capitals who are yet to see their first IPL trophy.

The match will be played at Wankhede stadium in Mumbai on 10th April 2021 and is scheduled to start at 7.30 PM IST.



Previous Battles between CSK and DC

CSK and DC have to date faced each other a total of 23 times. Among these 15 matches were bagged by CSK and the rest 8 by DC.

These statistics can give anyone the belief that the chances of CSK winning this time will also be high. But in the last 5 face-offs between these teams surprisingly DC has won 3 while CSK the remaining 2.

With that being said let us take a look at the CSK vs DC Toss Bhavishyavani with greater details.

Preview of the Match on 10-4-2021

The Chennai Super Kings will as always be led by MS Dhoni while due to the absence of Shreyas Iyer, the regular captain of Delhi Capitals, Rishab Pant will take the lead. This will surely amount to some interesting changes in the dynamics of the team.

CSK, as we all know, is a dominating team in the IPL. Their core composition, which is built of well-experienced national and international players never changes and can pose a good deal of challenge for the opposition team.

Though their last season was terrible, they have reasons for it. The major one being the absence of their main middle-order batsman Suresh Raina. This issue, as many will agree on, single-handedly led the team to finish in the second last spot.

On the other hand, DC had a fabulous season in 2020. They fought their way to the finals where they were defeated by the mighty Mumbai Indians to finish runner-up. And surely they’ll try to keep up the same performance and playstyle this season too.

DC will likely keep Shikhar Dhawan along with Prithvi Shaw who also had a tremendous batting performance in the last Vijay Hazare trophy. The middle-order will also most likely remain the same with Rishab Pant being followed by Marcus Stoinis and Shimron Hetmyer.

Weather and Pitch

The Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai notorious for having the late dew that sets in the second innings of the matches. This consequently makes it harder to bowl in the second innings. The successful run-chase percentage also stands high at 57% on this pitch. Thus, the team winning the toss will no doubt choose to bowl first.

The weather is expected to be clear for the day, but with a humid climate.

Playing 11 Prediction

DC: Rishabh Pant (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Steven Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Chris Woakes.

CSK: MS Dhoni (C), Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, Ruturaj Gayakwad, Suresh Raina, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur.

CSK vs DC Toss Bhavishyavani

With all that being said, don’t forget folks that this is a game of cricket. And being unpredictable is what makes this game so enjoyable and entertaining. So, there’s no saying who might win this battle between the experienced and the enthusiastic youngs.


About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *