Sports Top Stories Top World News

NBA Playoffs 2020 roll into the second round

Buckle up your seatbelts, and get ready for the amazing month’s journey as playoffs 2020 roll into the second round. The matches will be throbbing at the DisneyWorld Campus Lake Buena Vista, Florida near Orlando.

NBA Playoffs Season it is

In the wake of first-round, the results were a classic delight. As the pursuit of Larry’O Brien Championship trophy prevails many wonders will continue to leave us robbed of our hearts. The 2020 NBA playoffs officially began, Monday, 17 August 2020 to Tuesday 13 October 2020. After 88 scrimmages, 66 seeding games, one play in, and plenty of caches removal the matchups were set. The NBA breaks 16 teams for the biggest play this COVID season as we sit back at our homes and enjoy the treat basketball can serve us. Now it’s time for the second round.

Houstons are against Lakers

The western conference semi-finals are paving the way. The Los Angels Lakers will play the Houston Rockets in the second round. After the Rockets made their place in the semi-finals after pummeling Thunder in the most out of the blue pattern. The Lakers and Rockets have crossed paths 35 times in the NBA Playoffs with their former meeting in 2009 when they competed in the Western Conference Semi-finals thanking their stars for Pau Gasol’s for 21 points, 18 rebounds, and 3 blocks.

The Lakers went onto NBA Finals to win against Orlando Magic.

SCHEDULES OF SECOND ROUND

EASTERN CONFERENCE

No. 1 Milwaukee Bucks vs. No. 4 Miami Heat
  • Game 1: Heat 115, Bucks 104
  • Game 2: Heat 116, Bucks 114
  • Game 3: Friday, Sept. 4 at 6:30 p.m. (TNT)
  • Game 4: Sunday, Sept. 6 at 3:30 p.m. (ABC)
  • Game 5*: Tuesday, Sept. 8 at 6:30 p.m. (TNT)
  • Game 6*: Thursday, Sept. 10 TBD
  • Game 7*: Saturday, Sept. 12 TBD

*If necessary

No. 2 Toronto Raptors vs. No. 3 Boston Celtics
  • Game 1: Celtics 112, Raptors 94
  • Game 2: Celtics 102, Raptors 92
  • Game 3: Thursday, Sept. 3 at 6:30 p.m. (TNT)
  • Game 4: Saturday, Sept. 5 at 6:30 p.m. (TNT)
  • Game 5*: Monday, Sept. 7 at 6:30 p.m. (TNT)
  • Game 6*: Wednesday, Sept. 9 TBD
  • Game 7* — Friday, Sept. 11  TBD

*If necessary

WESTERN CONFERENCE

SECOND ROUND

No. 1 Los Angels Lakers vs No. 4 Houston Rockets
  • Game 1: Friday, Sept 4 at 6 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 2: Sunday, Sept 6 at 5.30p.m. (ABC)
  • Game 3: Tuesday, Sept 8 at 6p.m.  (TNT)
  • Game 4: Thursday, Sept 10 TBD (TNT)
  • Game 5: Saturday, Sept 12 TBD (ESPN)
  • Game 6: Monday, Sept 14 TBD (TNT)
  • Game 7: Wednesday, Sept 16 TBD (TNT)
No. 2 Los Angeles Clippers vs No. 3 Denver Nuggets
  • Game 1: Thursday, Sept. 3 at 9 p.m. (TNT)
  • Game 2: Saturday, Sept. 5 at 9 p.m. (TNT)
  • Game 3: Monday, Sept. 7 at 9 p.m. (TNT)
  • Game 4: Wednesday, Sept. 9 at 9 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 5*: Friday, Sept. 11 TBD
  • Game 6*: Sunday, Sept. 13 TBD
  • Game 7*: Tuesday, Sept. 15 TBD

*If necessary

About the author

Kuvalaya Jain

A Psychology enthusiast, a full-time thinker, and a part-time poet. I'm curious to learn new skills. Always open for constructive criticism.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *